Three different quantities · Why this matters for a ranking · Reading a programme ceiling correctly
Three different quantities
Cash raised is money that moves to the company in exchange for equity or another instrument. Post-money valuation is the agreed price of the whole company after that round, and requires knowing the ownership percentage sold. A programme ceiling is the maximum a listed company has authorised itself to issue over time, whether or not it issues any of it. Our tables contain the first and, where explicitly labelled, the third. They do not contain the second.
We leave the valuation field empty when no valuation was disclosed rather than back-solving one from the round size and a guessed stake. A few rows carry a valuation figure because a source reported one directly; those are marked as such and never folded into the funding total.
Why this matters for a ranking
Ranking by disclosed cash answers a reproducible question. Ranking by valuation would require private-company marks that are rarely public, change with every round, and are not comparable across jurisdictions. Mixing the two would make the table impossible to audit. It would also systematically favour companies that announce a valuation and penalise ones that do not, which is a disclosure behaviour, not a business outcome.
This is also why we do not print implied multiples, market-cap comparisons or a company is now worth line anywhere on the site. Those claims require data we have chosen not to guess.
Reading a programme ceiling correctly
An at-the-market programme is filed with a maximum aggregate offering price. Actual issuance appears in later filings and may be far smaller. We record the announced ceiling as one row with the instrument named, and do not add later drawdowns as new financings. A reader comparing a listed company on this basis with a private Series B should state that the two numbers have different meanings before drawing a conclusion.
Rows in this ledger that mention a valuation or an authorised programme
14 rows in the current ledger match this column's classification. Each row keeps its source and instrument label.
| Company | Instrument & date | Disclosed amount | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| QuantumCTek | STAR Market IPO 2020-07 · China |
~$130M | SSE STAR Market filings, Chinese mediahow to verify ↗ |
| IonQ | SPAC listing 2021-11 · United States |
~$650M | SEC filings, market coveragehow to verify ↗ |
| Quantinuum | Series B 2024-01 · United States |
~$300M | Reuters, company announcementhow to verify ↗ |
| D-Wave Quantum | Equity offering 2025-01 · North America |
~$150M | company announcementhow to verify ↗ |
| Infleqtion | SPAC merger (announced) 2025-02 · United States |
Not disclosed | company announcement, market coveragehow to verify ↗ |
| Horizon Quantum Computing | SPAC merger (announced) 2025-04 · Asia-Pacific |
Not disclosed | company announcement, market coveragehow to verify ↗ |
| D-Wave Quantum | ATM program 2025-06 · North America |
~$400M | company announcementhow to verify ↗ |
| Rigetti Computing | ATM program 2025-06 · United States |
~$350M | company announcement, market coveragehow to verify ↗ |
| IonQ | Public equity offering 2025-07 · United States |
~$1B | SEC filing coverage, Business Wirehow to verify ↗ |
| Quantinuum | Growth round 2025-09 · United States |
~$600M | Reuters, Bloomberghow to verify ↗ |
| Pasqal | Spac 2026-03-05 · Europe |
Not disclosed⚡ unverified | source ↗how to verify ↗ |
| SpinQ | Pre-ipo 2026-04-03 · China |
~$84M⚡ unverified | source ↗how to verify ↗ |
| Photonic Inc. | Reported raise 2026-05-12 · North America |
~$200M⚡ unverified | source ↗how to verify ↗ |
| Quantinuum | Ipo 2026-06-03 · United States |
~$1.7B⚡ unverified | source ↗how to verify ↗ |
The practical takeaway
The short rule: if a sentence says a quantum company is worth a figure taken from this site, it is wrong. The site publishes disclosed capital, with the instrument attached.