Five notices, zero priced equity · The duplicate-headline cluster · A large reported listing changes the comparison again
Five notices, zero priced equity
The CHIPS Act letters of intent attached to D-Wave, Rigetti, Infleqtion, Atom Computing and PsiQuantum are programme signals. They say which domestic technology pathways a government wants to support; they do not say what a private investor would pay for any of those companies. We list them with month-level dates, an undisclosed amount and a visible policy classification, and their contribution to the funding total is zero.
This is also where a careless aggregation produces the most damage. Five identically worded policy items with a fixed interpretive sentence look like machine-generated filler to a reader and to a reviewer. Each of these rows now carries its own hand-written editorial note, and no event without a note is allowed to display a generated interpretation.
The duplicate-headline cluster
QuantWare, Quobly, Quantum Motion, Photonic Inc., SpinQ and Origin Quantum each generated multiple 2026 reports describing overlapping financings, sometimes within days and sometimes with conflicting amounts. The publication layer keeps one record per financing under the ten-day window rule and records how many reports were merged. The raw ledger keeps every report, so a reader can audit the decision rather than trust it.
Where a surviving row came from automated monitoring rather than an editor, it keeps its ⚡ flag and a clickable source URL. This is the single most important change we made to the site in this period: unreviewed rows are allowed to show facts, but never an invented analysis.
A large reported listing changes the comparison again
The 2026 Quantinuum IPO figure is by far the largest disclosed item of the year and is a public-market offering rather than a venture round. It sits beside Chinese RMB-reported rounds for Origin Quantum and SpinQ, several medium European hardware raises, and a priced Canadian photonic round. Comparing these rows as if they were all the same kind of capital would produce a misleading regional ranking.
We will not publish a full-year conclusion until the year is over and the automated rows have been reviewed. This page is explicitly a year-to-date snapshot, with the data cutoff and page generation date shown separately at the foot of the page.
Every 2026 financing published in the current ledger
Computed on this build: 17 published financings dated 2026, 11 with a disclosed cash amount and 6 with none. Disclosed cash across those rows totals about $3.5B. The largest single row is Quantinuum at $1.7B; 5 rows are classified as policy instruments and 3 as public-market instruments. Programmes and letters of intent contribute zero to this sum.
| Company | Instrument & date | Disclosed amount | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Photonic Inc. | Reported raise 2026-01-07 · North America |
~$131M⚡ unverified | source ↗how to verify ↗ |
| Pasqal | Spac 2026-03-05 · Europe |
Not disclosed⚡ unverified | source ↗how to verify ↗ |
| SpinQ | Pre-ipo 2026-04-03 · China |
~$84M⚡ unverified | source ↗how to verify ↗ |
| QuantWare | Reported raise 2026-05-05 · Europe |
~$164M⚡ unverified | source ↗how to verify ↗ |
| eleQtron | Series a 2026-05-07 · Europe |
~$61.6M⚡ unverified | source ↗how to verify ↗ |
| Quantum Motion | Series c 2026-05-07 · Europe |
~$160M⚡ unverified | source ↗how to verify ↗ |
| Photonic Inc. | Reported raise 2026-05-12 · North America |
~$200M⚡ unverified | source ↗how to verify ↗ |
| Quantinuum | Ipo 2026-06-03 · United States |
~$1.7B⚡ unverified | source ↗how to verify ↗ |
| Quobly | Reported raise 2026-06-04 · Europe |
~$124M⚡ unverified | source ↗how to verify ↗ |
| Origin Quantum | Reported raise 2026-06-08 · China |
~$420M⚡ unverified | source ↗how to verify ↗ |
| Atom Computing | Reported raise 2026-06-16 · United States |
~$300M⚡ unverified | source ↗how to verify ↗ |
| SpinQ | Series D 2026-06-30 · China |
~$140M⚡ unverified | source ↗how to verify ↗ |
| Atom Computing | Government funding (CHIPS Act LOI) 2026-11 · United States |
Not disclosed | U.S. Dept. of Commerce announcement, MIT QIR Insightshow to verify ↗ |
| D-Wave Quantum | Government funding (CHIPS Act LOI) 2026-11 · North America |
Not disclosed | U.S. Dept. of Commerce announcement, MIT QIR Insightshow to verify ↗ |
| Infleqtion | Government funding (CHIPS Act LOI) 2026-11 · United States |
Not disclosed | U.S. Dept. of Commerce announcement, MIT QIR Insightshow to verify ↗ |
| PsiQuantum | Government funding (CHIPS Act LOI) 2026-11 · United States |
Not disclosed | U.S. Dept. of Commerce announcement, MIT QIR Insightshow to verify ↗ |
| Rigetti Computing | Government funding (CHIPS Act LOI) 2026-11 · United States |
Not disclosed | U.S. Dept. of Commerce announcement, MIT QIR Insightshow to verify ↗ |
The practical takeaway
The useful reading of 2026 so far is methodological. A site that simply republishes news headlines would show dozens of financings and a vastly inflated total. A site that merges, classifies and labels produces fewer rows and a defensible number. Both use the same source material.